This is the home site of the Unofficial Football League Championship of England (UFLC).

The UFLC is based on the same idea as the Unofficial Football World Championship (
Starting with the first ever Football League champion - Preston North End in 1888/89, who went through the entire season undefeated - the UFLC is contested in a boxing-style knockout competition. The team that beats the current unofficial champion then becomes the champion.

It was inspired by an article in The Guardian's Knowledge column, asking about a hypothetical Unofficial Premier League Champion.

To learn more about the system, take a look at the About page.

Last Season End Champion

Newcastle United
(Season End Titles: 3)
Current champion:
Nottingham Forest
Last change match:
NFFC  3-1  BCFC   14/10/2016
Held Title:39times
Total Champ. Points:119 
Current Streak:1match
Next match:
BRFC   -   NFFC   18/10/2016

Latest Champions

Nottingham Forest 14/10/2016
Birmingham City 10/09/2016
Fulham 05/08/2016
Newcastle United 16/04/2016
Swansea City 09/04/2016
Chelsea 24/01/2016
Arsenal 28/12/2015
Bournemouth 19/12/2015
West Bromwich Albion 21/11/2015
Arsenal 26/09/2015
Leicester City 15/08/2015